Sermons on The Suffering Servant



There are five passages in Isaiah that prophesy the coming servant who will suffer.  The New Testament writers clearly apply them to Jesus.


When you click on one of the links below, your computer will begin playing that sermon. If you would like to save a sermon file directly to your computer, right click on the link and then click your computer’s version of “save target as”.


Click here to see these sermons in iTunes.


Isaiah 42:1-10

Isaiah 49

Isaiah 50:4-11

Isaiah 52:12-14

Isaiah 53:1-3

Isaiah 53:4-6

Isaiah 53:7-9

Isaiah 53:10-12

Isaiah 61 and Luke 4