Sermons on The Seven Deadly Sins


Here we look at seven sins that the church historically has considered sin generating sins and how the cross destroys their dominion. I have borrowed the sermon titles from the chapters of Jeff Cook's excellent book Seven: The Deadly Sins and the Beatitudes.


When you click on one of the links below, your computer will begin playing that sermon. If you would like to save a sermon file directly to your computer, right click on the link and then click your computer’s version of “save target as”.


Click here to see these sermons in iTunes


1. Pride and the Poor in Spirit

2. Envy and the Mourner

3. Sloth and Those Who Hunger for a Life Made Right

4. Greed and the Mercy Giver

5. Lust and the Pure of Heart

6. Wrath and the Meek Peacemaker

7. Gluttony and the Persecuted